I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Advanced Education Nursing Traineeships

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Administered by:

Who is eligible to apply...

Eligible applicants are schools of nursing, academic health centers, and other public or private nonprofit entities.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

For an existing program; accredited by a recognized body and bodies or by a State Agency, approved for such purpose by the Secretary of Education. For a new program, a letter of reasonable assurance of accreditation from the Secretary of Education. Nurse midwifery programs must provide evidence of pre-accreditation or accreditation from the American College of Nurse-Midwives. For new programs evidence of pre-accreditation must be submitted by June 30 of the award year. Certificate programs must have been in existence on November 12, 1998. Nurse Practitioner and Nurse Midwifery programs must meet guidelines prescribed by the Secretary. Evidence of pre-accreditation or accreditation from the American Association of Nurse Anesthetists (AANA) Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Education programs must be provided for nurse anesthesia programs.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.